Recent album: Low Flying Owls

Between is a rotating collective of artists that began in 2012 one night at old ryokan in Kyoto, Japan. It is collaboration that brings artists, stories and memories together acutely distilling the essence of 12k’s mission and aesthetics into one project.

Taylor Deupree: Synthesizers, Electronics, Xylophone, Seashells
Stephen Vitiello: Guitars, Banjo, Synthesizers, Field Recording
Corey Fuller: Rhodes, Upright Piano, Prophet-5
Marcus Fischer: Drums, Bass, Vibraphone, Bamboo Wisk
Federico Durand: Modular Synth, Small Objects, Field Recording
Michael Grigoni: Lap Steel Guitar, Dobro
Molly Berg: Clarinet, Voice

Available from 12k

Recent EP: First with Stephen Vitiello, Brendan Canty, Hahn Rowe from Longform Editions

Installation documentation from Traversées \ Kimsooja : Stephen Vitiello

Video, Winds of Peters Mountain, Stephen Vitiello and Matt Flowers, 2018

Posted in news | Leave a comment